blog_anniversary1

About a year ago, I was reading Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie and fell in love with the story of the main character. Ifemelu, a blogger at heart, owned her words and delivered her thoughts in such an exquisite way that empowered and inspired me. I felt the dormant storyteller in me awakening, then jumping up and down from excitement. I realized, I too had so much to express and found a way to share the thoughts I had been dragging with me for so long. I never thought anyone would care to read what I had to say. But Ifemelu convinced me to write anyways, I was writing first and foremost for myself. I was free to create a platform that was my own, where I was free to express whatever I felt without fear of judgment. Here is how Koumba Orsi was born. Writing has been a passion of mine since the age of nine and I have gone on and off with my story telling. Ifemelu touched my life and shook me in a way I couldn’t ignore. I started this blog and committed to share my stories, my experiences, my adventures, etc… I can’t believe that I am already a year into this adventure and I am so grateful for all the connections I made and all the support I have received. Thank you all so much!!!!!

Blog-Anniversary-edited-2

